Account & Billing

Edit Account Details

In order to edit your account details, such as your log-in email address or billing address, simply navigate to the top left dropdown menu (carrying your business name) and choose "Account". Make your changes and please do not forget clicking the "Save Changes" button once you are done.

Upgrade Subscription

In order to upgrade your subscription to a higher plan, please navigate to the top left dropdown menu and choose "Subscription". On the following page, please click "Upgrade" below the subscription plan of your choice. After confirming your upgrade you will be redirected to your invoice in order to make payment for your new plan.

Downgrade Subscription

If you wish to downgrade your subscription plan to a lower level or to the Free Plan, please navigate to the top left dropdown menu and choose "Subscription". On the following page, please click "Downgrade" below the subscription plan you would like to downgrade your account to and confirm your downgrade.

Billing Periods Please note that since eversign billing systems are configured to bill between the 1st of each month (for monthly billing) or the first of each year (for yearly billing). If you downgrade your account, your previous subscription plan will still remain valid until the end of the current billing period.

Update Payment Method

In order to make changes to your payment method(s) on file, please navigate to the top left dropdown menu and choose "Billing". On the following page, in the "Payment Method" section, you will be able to toggle between your default payment method, remove a payment method or add a new one.

At least one payment method Please note that in order to prevent unexpected service disruption, the only payment method on file cannot be deleted. Once at least two payment methods are added to your account, one payment method can be deleted safely.

Change Billing Frequency

In order to change your billing frequency from monthly billing to yearly billing, or the other way around, please follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to your eversign account
  2. Navigate to the "Subscription" page
  3. Click "Downgrade" below the Free Plan and confirm
  4. Wait until end of the current billing period
  5. Now upgrade your account back to your preferred subscription plan and choose your preferred billing frequency

Pay Open Invoice

If you are looking to pay an open invoice, please navigate to the top left dropdown menu and click "Billing". At the bottom of the following page you will see your open invoice along with a red "Pay" button. Click this button in order to make your payment.

Download Invoices

In order to download invoices from your eversign account, please navigate to the top left dropdown menu and click "Billing". At the bottom of the following page you will see all past and present invoices on your eversign account. You can download an individual invoice by clicking the righthand "Download" button.

Cancel Account

If you are looking to cancel your entire eversign account, please navigate to the top left dropdown menu and click "Account". At the bottom of the following page you will see a red button saying "Cancel Account". Click this button in order to delete your entire eversign account including all of your businesses, documents and data.

Irreversible Please be aware that we may not be able to recover your account after its deletion.